|  RSS

PC World Forums: Purchasing Openoffice on line through Clickbank - PC World Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Purchasing Openoffice on line through Clickbank

#1 User is offline   Chief Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-April 07

Posted 21 April 2007 - 08:10 PM

I was looking at ordering Open office on line and i just wanted to make sure that the site for which i need to provide my credit card information is secure. The product is purchased through Clickbank. Is this secure? :unsure::unsure:
0

#2 User is offline   techie4fun Icon

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,838
  • Joined: 18-October 06

Posted 06 May 2007 - 02:52 AM

We'll, the easiest way to tell whether or not a site is secure or not is to check the web address.If it logs you in as http:// then it is NOT secure.If it is https however, then it is secure. ALSO, is this a site openoffice officials are telling you to purchase their software from or is this just something you found on the internet?
0

#3 User is offline   vynx Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 04-December 06

Posted 10 May 2007 - 08:39 PM

I was under the impression OpenOffice was free. Is that not so?vynx
0

#4 User is offline   Cosmo Icon

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,990
  • Joined: 27-July 06
  • Location:Someplace Evil

Posted 11 May 2007 - 06:22 AM

Open Office is completely free. If you're paying for it, you're getting ripped off.Go grab a copy at: http://www.openoffice.org/
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users