Folks,
This is my first post on this forum. I just started my subscription to PC world yesterday (2/3/3012. Today I received an e-mail titled Thank you for your order, and it supposedly came from PC World. However when I checked the e-mail address of the sender (PCWorld_@xmr3.com)I did not detect the name on my machines Norton Safe Search engine.
Should I put this message in Spam or is there another way of finding out if this is not some hacker trying to compromise my system.
Thanks in advance.
Page 1 of 1
Welcome E-mail Message From Pcworld Security of e-mail
#2
Posted 04 February 2012 - 01:46 PM
1gynRat258, on 04 February 2012 - 01:34 PM, said:
Folks,
This is my first post on this forum. I just started my subscription to PC world yesterday (2/3/3012. Today I received an e-mail titled Thank you for your order, and it supposedly came from PC World. However when I checked the e-mail address of the sender (PCWorld_@xmr3.com)I did not detect the name on my machines Norton Safe Search engine.
Should I put this message in Spam or is there another way of finding out if this is not some hacker trying to compromise my system.
Thanks in advance.
This is my first post on this forum. I just started my subscription to PC world yesterday (2/3/3012. Today I received an e-mail titled Thank you for your order, and it supposedly came from PC World. However when I checked the e-mail address of the sender (PCWorld_@xmr3.com)I did not detect the name on my machines Norton Safe Search engine.
Should I put this message in Spam or is there another way of finding out if this is not some hacker trying to compromise my system.
Thanks in advance.
I believe it is legitimate.
I believe that PCWorld & Macworld use a "third party" service to deal with the billing, which would explain the weird domain name. I got a similar message for my renewal of Macworld.
Of course, I cannot say for sure. Someone from PCWorld would need to comment.
#3
Posted 04 February 2012 - 02:50 PM
smax013, on 04 February 2012 - 01:46 PM, said:
1gynRat258, on 04 February 2012 - 01:34 PM, said:
Folks,
This is my first post on this forum. I just started my subscription to PC world yesterday (2/3/3012. Today I received an e-mail titled Thank you for your order, and it supposedly came from PC World. However when I checked the e-mail address of the sender (PCWorld_@xmr3.com)I did not detect the name on my machines Norton Safe Search engine.
Should I put this message in Spam or is there another way of finding out if this is not some hacker trying to compromise my system.
Thanks in advance.
This is my first post on this forum. I just started my subscription to PC world yesterday (2/3/3012. Today I received an e-mail titled Thank you for your order, and it supposedly came from PC World. However when I checked the e-mail address of the sender (PCWorld_@xmr3.com)I did not detect the name on my machines Norton Safe Search engine.
Should I put this message in Spam or is there another way of finding out if this is not some hacker trying to compromise my system.
Thanks in advance.
I believe it is legitimate.
I believe that PCWorld & Macworld use a "third party" service to deal with the billing, which would explain the weird domain name. I got a similar message for my renewal of Macworld.
Of course, I cannot say for sure. Someone from PCWorld would need to comment.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1
Help












