PCWorld Forums

PCWorld Forums: Skype - PCWorld Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Skype Error message

#1 User is offline   Ivanchg 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 04-May 12

Posted 24 August 2012 - 05:39 AM

Hi, when I'm starting my computer using windows SP2, there is an error message appeared as attached image. I had uninstall and reinstall the skype but still same. I hope that anyone could help me on this issue. Thanks.

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  Skype.bmp (240.83K)
    Number of downloads: 44

0

#2 User is offline   coastie65 

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 20,651
  • Joined: 02-April 07
  • Location:Henrico, Va.

Posted 24 August 2012 - 05:54 AM

View PostIvanchg, on 24 August 2012 - 05:39 AM, said:

Hi, when I'm starting my computer using windows SP2, there is an error message appeared as attached image. I had uninstall and reinstall the skype but still same. I hope that anyone could help me on this issue. Thanks.



HI. Try This: http://answers.micro...5c-be637bcb412f
Coolermaster HAF 912 Case....ASUS Z87Pro MOBO.....Intel Core i7 4770k Haswell ( OC'd to 4.6 Ghz ) .... Gelid Tranquillo cooler.... Samsung 830 256 GB SSD.... Primary HDD- WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA III /6.0 .... SECONDARY HDD - WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA II / 3.0....16Gb GSkill Ripjaws Series X 2133 Mhz Memory....Corsair AX850w PSU....EVGA GTX 680 Super Clocked Signature 2 Gb GDDR5 Video Card....Samsung CD/DVD RW, DL, DVD-Ram, w/ Lightscribe Optical Drive....Samsung SyncMaster 2243BWX 22" Monitor..... Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit OS




______________________________________________________________

Gateway FX6800-01e----Intel Core i7 960 ( 3.2 GHz)---- Seagate Barracuda 750 Gb SATA II / 3.0 Hdd---- 6 Gb Crucial 1066 Mhz memory, running in Tri Channel conf-----Corsair TX650w PSU----- EVGA Nvidia GTX 560Ti 1gb GDDR5 Vram ----DVD +/- RW / CD ,RAM/DL Optical drive w/ Label Flash-----Gateway TBGM-01 Motherboard.... Vista Home Premium 64 bit OS w/ SP2; Samsung Synch Master 2243BWX 22" Monitor.
0

#3 User is offline   Ivanchg 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 04-May 12

Posted 24 August 2012 - 06:47 AM

View Postcoastie65, on 24 August 2012 - 05:54 AM, said:

View PostIvanchg, on 24 August 2012 - 05:39 AM, said:

Hi, when I'm starting my computer using windows SP2, there is an error message appeared as attached image. I had uninstall and reinstall the skype but still same. I hope that anyone could help me on this issue. Thanks.



HI. Try This: http://answers.micro...5c-be637bcb412f



Hi Cosatie,
I had Samsung Kies software and renamed the avrt.dll. It's work and doesn't appear the error message after I reboot. But I wonder is it any effect to others after I rename that file?
0

#4 User is offline   coastie65 

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 20,651
  • Joined: 02-April 07
  • Location:Henrico, Va.

Posted 24 August 2012 - 08:29 AM

View PostIvanchg, on 24 August 2012 - 06:47 AM, said:

View Postcoastie65, on 24 August 2012 - 05:54 AM, said:

View PostIvanchg, on 24 August 2012 - 05:39 AM, said:

Hi, when I'm starting my computer using windows SP2, there is an error message appeared as attached image. I had uninstall and reinstall the skype but still same. I hope that anyone could help me on this issue. Thanks.



HI. Try This: http://answers.micro...5c-be637bcb412f



Hi Cosatie,
I had Samsung Kies software and renamed the avrt.dll. It's work and doesn't appear the error message after I reboot. But I wonder is it any effect to others after I rename that file?


Hi. Not that I'm aware of. :D
Coolermaster HAF 912 Case....ASUS Z87Pro MOBO.....Intel Core i7 4770k Haswell ( OC'd to 4.6 Ghz ) .... Gelid Tranquillo cooler.... Samsung 830 256 GB SSD.... Primary HDD- WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA III /6.0 .... SECONDARY HDD - WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA II / 3.0....16Gb GSkill Ripjaws Series X 2133 Mhz Memory....Corsair AX850w PSU....EVGA GTX 680 Super Clocked Signature 2 Gb GDDR5 Video Card....Samsung CD/DVD RW, DL, DVD-Ram, w/ Lightscribe Optical Drive....Samsung SyncMaster 2243BWX 22" Monitor..... Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit OS




______________________________________________________________

Gateway FX6800-01e----Intel Core i7 960 ( 3.2 GHz)---- Seagate Barracuda 750 Gb SATA II / 3.0 Hdd---- 6 Gb Crucial 1066 Mhz memory, running in Tri Channel conf-----Corsair TX650w PSU----- EVGA Nvidia GTX 560Ti 1gb GDDR5 Vram ----DVD +/- RW / CD ,RAM/DL Optical drive w/ Label Flash-----Gateway TBGM-01 Motherboard.... Vista Home Premium 64 bit OS w/ SP2; Samsung Synch Master 2243BWX 22" Monitor.
0

#5 User is offline   Ivanchg 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 04-May 12

Posted 24 August 2012 - 07:44 PM

View Postcoastie65, on 24 August 2012 - 08:29 AM, said:

View PostIvanchg, on 24 August 2012 - 06:47 AM, said:

View Postcoastie65, on 24 August 2012 - 05:54 AM, said:

View PostIvanchg, on 24 August 2012 - 05:39 AM, said:

Hi, when I'm starting my computer using windows SP2, there is an error message appeared as attached image. I had uninstall and reinstall the skype but still same. I hope that anyone could help me on this issue. Thanks.



HI. Try This: http://answers.micro...5c-be637bcb412f



Hi Cosatie,
I had Samsung Kies software and renamed the avrt.dll. It's work and doesn't appear the error message after I reboot. But I wonder is it any effect to others after I rename that file?


Hi. Not that I'm aware of. :D


Hi, however thanks for your helpful information to solve this issue.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users