PCWorld Forums

PCWorld Forums: I Abandoned Windows 8 Already - PCWorld Forums

• 6 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

I Abandoned Windows 8 Already I couldn't handle Win8's navigation requirements.

#41 User is offline   smax013 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:59 AM

View PostMTBSoftware, on 14 November 2012 - 07:57 AM, said:

You're wrong.
I'm a Windows developer and I can say unequivocally that there is NOTHING superior about Win 8/RT.
It is a solution in search of a problem.

The market has already spoken about Win 8 and the verdict is in - "Epic Fail".

I am sorry. I did not realize that everyone in the world is a clone of you and thinks/works just like you do. My mistake.

I can think of one thing that is superior than previous versions of Windows...the "refresh" function. Sure beats having to re-install Windows and EVERY SINGLE program.
Good riddance PCWorld.

#42 User is offline   MTBSoftware 

• PipPip
  • Group: New Member

Posted 14 November 2012 - 11:20 AM

View Postsmax013, on 14 November 2012 - 08:59 AM, said:

View PostMTBSoftware, on 14 November 2012 - 07:57 AM, said:

You're wrong.
I'm a Windows developer and I can say unequivocally that there is NOTHING superior about Win 8/RT.
It is a solution in search of a problem.

The market has already spoken about Win 8 and the verdict is in - "Epic Fail".

I am sorry. I did not realize that everyone in the world is a clone of you and thinks/works just like you do. My mistake.

I can think of one thing that is superior than previous versions of Windows...the "refresh" function. Sure beats having to re-install Windows and EVERY SINGLE program.

Please, stop acting like a baby.

The re-imaging function is NOT an integral Win 8 OS function.
It's an add-on app.
There are already 3rd party re-imaging apps that work just fine. ;)