PCWorld Forums

PCWorld Forums: Problem In Network - PCWorld Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem In Network

#1 User is offline   mohsenkarami 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 23-April 07

Posted 03 January 2013 - 08:16 AM

Recently I have problem on using network/internet. Before that happening, I could surf web and download files from internet, I could update my antivirus (nod32), I could share files over my network. But recently, when I surf the web for learning Drupal and also testing it over local server (XAMMP), suddenly my network/internet is gone.
Now I cannot surf the web, download files, update antivirus and sharing files or folders. The green LED in front of network port is on but yellow one is off. Network notification icon in notification area shows [x] that indicate network cable is unplugged. I test the cable and DSL modem, but all of them work properly. I test my network device via Ubuntu Live CD and it work properly too. So, the problem is my windows XP Pro.
1. I restart my windows
2. I use "sfc \scannow"
3. I look at Process, Ports, Autoruns and Services via a-squared HiJackFree 3.1 and there are no unwanted applications or services.

But the problem stile remains.

Note:
Nod32 antivirus>Setup>Web Access protection, shows "Non-functional".
i can not install/uninstall network driver and when i want to do it, "not responding" notification is appear.
0

#2 User is offline   orlbuckeye 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 606
  • Joined: 02-May 07

Posted 03 January 2013 - 11:04 AM

Try a test by disabling you anti-virus and see if you have the internet. I've had an anti-virus block me on my wireless network so I couldn't get on the internet.
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 32GB with Jelly Bean 4.1.2
Samsung Galaxy SIII - AT&T 16 GB with 32 SSD GB Android 4.3

[A} Acer Aspire V5-571P-6648
Intel® 2nd Generation Core™ i3
8 GB DDR3 1066 RAM will upgrade to 8GB soon
High-definition widescreen 15.6" LED-backlit with multitouch support (1366 x 768)
500 GB SATA (5400 rpm)
Intel® HD Graphics 3000 128 MB
Blacklit Keyboard
5.5 pounds
Windows 8 Pro

Acer Aspire AS8950G-9839
Intel Core i7 2630QM (2.0GHZ) 16 GB DDR3 1066 RAM
18.4" (1920 x 1080)
240 GB OCZ Agility SSD, 750 GB 5400 RPM BD Combo
Added Intel 6200 Wireless Card
AMD Radeon HD 6850M 2GB DDR3 VRAM
Windows 7 64 Bit Ultimate

Acer Aspire 9810
Intel® Core™2 Duo processor
T7200/T7400/T7600 with (4 MB L2 cache, 2.0/2.16/2.33 GHz)
4 GB of DDR2 667 MHz memory(dual-channel support)
NVIDIA® GeForce® Go 7600 with 256 MB of external GDDR2 VRAM
20.1" WSXGA+ high-brightness (300-nit) Acer CrystalBrite™ TFT LCD, 1680 x 1050 pixel resolution
0

#3 User is offline   ElfBane 

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 686
  • Joined: 25-September 09
  • Location:Florida

Posted 03 January 2013 - 11:10 AM

I don't know much about Drupal, but I have some general questions.

Did the network problem start when you tried to integrate with Drupal sites?

Drupal looks as if it has some fairly hefty requirements (see here, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drupal ). Also, the article mentions that Drupal does not play well with backward compatibility, so you may wish to make sure your rig has up-to-date versions of required software (the latest version of Drupal is 7.18).

The article does not say so, but you may need to have the latest version of Microsoft's .net software.

Also, here is an installation guide for installing Drupal with WinXP ,,, http://drupal.org/do...install/windows .

Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by ElfBane: 03 January 2013 - 11:12 AM

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users