• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Computer Builder Needs Help HELP!!!Computer will not power on after build

#1 User is offline   ubinjoshed 

• Pip
  • Group: New Member

Posted 14 February 2013 - 09:16 PM

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the PC building process, and have found the process to be fun and exciting and an experience that everyone should try once. Especially shopping for those specific parts to build a much better machine than the ones that are put together for you. I shopped at MicroCenter and had one of their experts give me a guided tour on all the options available and scale down as needed to fit my budget. Hopefully, he led me to good products. Here are the items I purchased and keep in mind I will be adding to this. I'm listing these so you know what I have to aid in troubleshooting.

1. Asrock Z77 Extreme 4 Motherboard
2. 8G Corsair DDR3 Graphics Card (may hace seen DDR5 on there?)
3. Intel I5 3.4 Ghz Processor
4. Samsung 128GB SSD
5. Nvidia GTX 650 Graphics Card
6. Thermallake TR2 600W Power Supply
7. Asus Bluray/DVD Disc Driver

ETC, ETC, ETC.