PCWorld Forums

PCWorld Forums: Crossfire Problem - PCWorld Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Crossfire Problem HD 7520G + HD 7670M

#1 User is offline   choppr 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 26 February 2013 - 09:16 AM

Hello everyone !

I have a problem with Crossfire....
My laptop's processor is a APU and has got a dedicated HD 7520G
It has another working GPU, the HD 7670M B)
I want to disable Crossfire because it is known to be the cause of the incredibly annoying micro-stuttering and bad framerates, but I want to use only the HD 7670M because HD 7520G is worse.
If I disable Crossfire, only the HD 7520G will be used.... :blink:

Does anybody know how to disable the HD 7520G and use the 7670M ??

Thanks for your replies ! :D
0

#2 User is offline   coastie65 

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 20,651
  • Joined: 02-April 07
  • Location:Henrico, Va.

Posted 26 February 2013 - 05:40 PM

View Postchoppr, on 26 February 2013 - 09:16 AM, said:

Hello everyone !

I have a problem with Crossfire....
My laptop's processor is a APU and has got a dedicated HD 7520G
It has another working GPU, the HD 7670M B)
I want to disable Crossfire because it is known to be the cause of the incredibly annoying micro-stuttering and bad framerates, but I want to use only the HD 7670M because HD 7520G is worse.
If I disable Crossfire, only the HD 7520G will be used.... :blink:

Does anybody know how to disable the HD 7520G and use the 7670M ??

Thanks for your replies ! :D


Hi and welcome to the forums. You may be able to disable it in device manager or the BiOS and or set the default to the HD7670M.
Coolermaster HAF 912 Case....ASUS Z87Pro MOBO.....Intel Core i7 4770k Haswell ( OC'd to 4.6 Ghz ) .... Gelid Tranquillo cooler.... Samsung 830 256 GB SSD.... Primary HDD- WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA III /6.0 .... SECONDARY HDD - WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA II / 3.0....16Gb GSkill Ripjaws Series X 2133 Mhz Memory....Corsair AX850w PSU....EVGA GTX 680 Super Clocked Signature 2 Gb GDDR5 Video Card....Samsung CD/DVD RW, DL, DVD-Ram, w/ Lightscribe Optical Drive....Samsung SyncMaster 2243BWX 22" Monitor..... Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit OS




______________________________________________________________

Gateway FX6800-01e----Intel Core i7 960 ( 3.2 GHz)---- Seagate Barracuda 750 Gb SATA II / 3.0 Hdd---- 6 Gb Crucial 1066 Mhz memory, running in Tri Channel conf-----Corsair TX650w PSU----- EVGA Nvidia GTX 560Ti 1gb GDDR5 Vram ----DVD +/- RW / CD ,RAM/DL Optical drive w/ Label Flash-----Gateway TBGM-01 Motherboard.... Vista Home Premium 64 bit OS w/ SP2; Samsung Synch Master 2243BWX 22" Monitor.
0

#3 User is offline   choppr 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 27 February 2013 - 05:18 AM

View Postcoastie65, on 26 February 2013 - 05:40 PM, said:


Hi and welcome to the forums. You may be able to disable it in device manager or the BiOS and or set the default to the HD7670M.


There is nothing in the BiOS so i'll try with device manager. Thanks !
0

#4 User is offline   choppr 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 27 February 2013 - 05:28 AM

Device manager disables both cards whatever I do... But nevermind, I found a way to do what I wanted now ! :lol:

Thanks again ! :D
0

#5 User is offline   coastie65 

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 20,651
  • Joined: 02-April 07
  • Location:Henrico, Va.

Posted 27 February 2013 - 05:47 AM

View Postchoppr, on 27 February 2013 - 05:28 AM, said:

Device manager disables both cards whatever I do... But nevermind, I found a way to do what I wanted now ! :lol:

Thanks again ! :D


Glad you founmd a way. It is always good to share your solution in case someone else comes in with the same issue.
Coolermaster HAF 912 Case....ASUS Z87Pro MOBO.....Intel Core i7 4770k Haswell ( OC'd to 4.6 Ghz ) .... Gelid Tranquillo cooler.... Samsung 830 256 GB SSD.... Primary HDD- WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA III /6.0 .... SECONDARY HDD - WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA II / 3.0....16Gb GSkill Ripjaws Series X 2133 Mhz Memory....Corsair AX850w PSU....EVGA GTX 680 Super Clocked Signature 2 Gb GDDR5 Video Card....Samsung CD/DVD RW, DL, DVD-Ram, w/ Lightscribe Optical Drive....Samsung SyncMaster 2243BWX 22" Monitor..... Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit OS




______________________________________________________________

Gateway FX6800-01e----Intel Core i7 960 ( 3.2 GHz)---- Seagate Barracuda 750 Gb SATA II / 3.0 Hdd---- 6 Gb Crucial 1066 Mhz memory, running in Tri Channel conf-----Corsair TX650w PSU----- EVGA Nvidia GTX 560Ti 1gb GDDR5 Vram ----DVD +/- RW / CD ,RAM/DL Optical drive w/ Label Flash-----Gateway TBGM-01 Motherboard.... Vista Home Premium 64 bit OS w/ SP2; Samsung Synch Master 2243BWX 22" Monitor.
0

#6 User is offline   choppr 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: New Member
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-February 13

Posted 28 February 2013 - 04:04 PM

What I did was going to the Catalyst Control Center and set the application I chose to use the High Performance parameter, that's all :rolleyes:
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users