• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

how to install vga port in pc

#1 User is offline   whisky 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 02 September 2008 - 10:58 AM

Hi,this is whisky,can someone tell me how to install a vga port in a e-521 dell pc,as i bought a hdtv and it has a

vga connector that says pc on it,but i do not have a vga port on pc.

This should not real hard to do but i am not good at installing stuff inside pc's yet is this going to be one of those

thing's that pc shop should do,right now i have a site called( mycablemart ) that has a way of using some of their stuff but

i will still have to install a vga port so it may be easier to use vga to vga to use hdtv,thank's,whisky

#2 User is offline   smax013 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 02 September 2008 - 11:20 AM

whisky said:

Hi,this is whisky,can someone tell me how to install a vga port in a e-521 dell pc,as i bought a hdtv and it has a

vga connector that says pc on it,but i do not have a vga port on pc.

This should not real hard to do but i am not good at installing stuff inside pc's yet is this going to be one of those

thing's that pc shop should do,right now i have a site called( mycablemart ) that has a way of using some of their stuff but

i will still have to install a vga port so it may be easier to use vga to vga to use hdtv,thank's,whisky

With the E521 being a desktop computer, you will have to have either a VGA or DVI port in order to connect your computer monitor...if you don't, then that the only other option would be a HDMI port...or a useless computer...but HDMI ports are not really main stream for computer use. Thus, on the rear of the computer, you should have either a VGA port or a DVI port. The VGA port will look like this:

Posted Image

A DVI port will look like this:

!http://forums.pcworld.com/legacyimages/
1!