|  RSS

PC World Forums: speed-runner.com - PC World Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

speed-runner.com

#1 User is offline   xrobo6 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 16-December 06

Posted 09 April 2009 - 01:30 PM

scans show this to be a moderate risk trojan. click remove-scan again-still there. any ans. would be appreciated. have run--a-q-maleware-spybot-avast- super antispyware-stopzilla. comodo 4 a firewall & anti virus. not stupid here , just not as smart as you. just driving me nut,s. thanks -----xrobo6
0

#2 User is offline   crazy4laptops Icon

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,642
  • Joined: 20-November 07

Posted 09 April 2009 - 03:27 PM

speekee englysh pleezee (the way you wrote your post was very confusing)
i am trying to dissect your question to see what the problem is...

speed-runner.com (is this the trojan???) when i googled it... it is a safe internet speed test webapplication

speedrunner.exe is a trojan....

did you run your scans in safe mode? (hit F8 repeatedly after the bios screen)

what is your computer doing that its not supposed to be doing? or what is your computer not doing what it should be doing??

what version of windows are you running?

is your computer a laptop or a desktop?
0

#3 User is offline   SpiritWind Icon

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,920
  • Joined: 19-August 06

Posted 09 April 2009 - 04:06 PM

:D Hi :
IF you have the "Speed-Runner" trojan/malware, then Best Info is that it is an

"autorun" - type of infection. However, IF

the "infection" came about by the use of a Flash Drive, then I recommend you FIRST

try using the FREE "Flash Disinfector" .
0

#4 User is offline   xrobo6 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 16-December 06

Posted 12 April 2009 - 09:21 AM

happy easter. will give info. rite way this time. am running xp-pro,sp3. 500GB hard drive--1.93 g. ram. installed anti virus--Maleware anti maleware, a-2, avast, stopzilla. comodo firewall. when i scan with stopzilla, this comes up----127.0.0.1 www.speed-runner.com. moderate trojan. does not show up on any other scans. false positive ? no--i haven,t run any scans in safe mode. should i ? and am i maybe over doing it with the anti virus? desk top puter. my only problem (to me ) seems like lost speed. could that be to having to much running ?. ok----thanks for any help. i hate looking like a dummy. lol
0

#5 User is offline   Flashorn Icon

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,848
  • Joined: 19-May 07
  • Location:Canada

Posted 12 April 2009 - 11:22 AM

Hey xrobo !!



If you haven't run the Flash Disinfector as Spirit has asked you to

then, you should. This Might be a False Positive . We'll know after

you run the tool that SpiritWind suggested you do.



FLASHORN. !http://forums.pcworld.com/legacyimages/
1!
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users