• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: PCWorld BOT

Posted 06 August 2009 - 02:18 PM

Post your comments for How to Resurrect a Crashed Hard Drive here

#2 User is offline   bendhu2 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 06 August 2009 - 07:36 PM

Thx, I really need this vid. But as a newbie, I can't play this vid.

(Firefox 3.0, plugin Shockwave Flash 10, Windows XP SP3)

What plugin do I need to play this vid?

Thank you.

#3 User is offline   Scotsman1 

• Pip

Posted 07 August 2009 - 07:22 AM

Download Adobe Flash Player 10 and you'll be able to play the video.

get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

#4 User is offline   wal1 

• Pip

Posted 25 August 2009 - 03:30 AM

I have Adobe Flash Player v 10,0,32,18 and I can't play it either. Couldn't this tip (and others here) be expressed in text with a few pictures? Could you offer an alternate page for the video impaired?

[If this is a new trend, next time I will try to send a video comment instead of text.]

#5 User is offline   RandyAhdx3 

• Pip
  • Group: New Member

Posted 20 August 2011 - 06:20 PM

The video portion kicks in at approx. 30 seconds...

#6 User is offline   GrandmasOven 

• Pip

Posted 14 May 2012 - 12:50 PM

View Postbendhu2, on 06 August 2009 - 07:36 PM, said:

Thx, I really need this vid. But as a newbie, I can't play this vid.

(Firefox 3.0, plugin Shockwave Flash 10, Windows XP SP3)

What plugin do I need to play this vid?

Thank you.

From a computer store owner/repair tech: 30 years.

A) don't worry about watching "video" or downloading flash so you can - just get the job done

B) There are several Linux tools that will read the data off the drive - in bits and pieces if required - and free step-by-step tutorials - i.e. www.pocketrocketlinux.com - that's not the only one but it does download a bit faster than the rest so there's less waiting