PCWorld Forums

PCWorld Forums: Symantec Ghost And Live Update - PCWorld Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Symantec Ghost And Live Update

#1 User is offline   crazy4laptops 

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,169
  • Joined: 20-November 07
  • Location:USA

Posted 17 September 2009 - 12:42 PM

Im having some trouble updating my symantec ghost (v11.0.1.1553 AI snapshot & builder) using live update
running windows XP pro sp3 (fully updated)

attached-
first picture is the error i get when running live update

second picture is the reason i am trying to run the update
the suggested help was to run the update because it was a bug

if the two are linked in any way, is there a fix/repair to try?

thanks
-C

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: Picture 2.png
  • Attached Image: Picture 1.png

This post has been edited by crazy4laptops: 17 September 2009 - 12:43 PM

Even the experts started out as beginners
0

#2 User is offline   istanbul 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 369
  • Joined: 23-January 08

Posted 18 September 2009 - 03:38 AM

Hi crazy4laptops,im using a Symantec product myself and i am suprised that you are asking for help here.İsn't there help available Within your Ghost product?Whenever i need assistance with my NİSO9,(which is hardly ever)i notify them and they respond pretty quickly.İ am just curious,doesn't Ghost provide that service?
0

#3 User is offline   crazy4laptops 

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,169
  • Joined: 20-November 07
  • Location:USA

Posted 18 September 2009 - 03:43 AM

View Postistanbul, on 18 September 2009 - 03:38 AM, said:

Hi crazy4laptops,im using a Symantec product myself and i am suprised that you are asking for help here.İsn't there help available Within your Ghost product?Whenever i need assistance with my NİSO9,(which is hardly ever)i notify them and they respond pretty quickly.İ am just curious,doesn't Ghost provide that service?


its a business product and the help just takes me to the ghost knowledge base, not to email addresses or phone numbers
unless you know the tech support number or tech help email i will be grateful...

When my research comes up with nothing (in which it has) i start asking on forums to see if anyone has had a similar situation or knows of a fix
Even the experts started out as beginners
0

#4 User is offline   istanbul 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 369
  • Joined: 23-January 08

Posted 18 September 2009 - 03:54 AM

Hi again ,i searched within my NİS09 Help and Support,unfortunately nothing came up that would be of use to you.
0

#5 User is offline   istanbul 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 369
  • Joined: 23-January 08

Posted 18 September 2009 - 04:03 AM

İ can however give you this no:and they may be able to assist you 1-800-745-6034 Business Hours 24/7
0

#6 User is offline   crazy4laptops 

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,169
  • Joined: 20-November 07
  • Location:USA

Posted 18 September 2009 - 09:48 AM

View Postistanbul, on 18 September 2009 - 03:54 AM, said:

Hi again ,i searched within my NİS09 Help and Support,unfortunately nothing came up that would be of use to you.


just to note, this is Symantec Ghost v11, not norton ghost (there is a difference)

i will try the hotline and see if it works and i hope it isn't the home user hotline because i need the business/enterprise tech support
Even the experts started out as beginners
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users