• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Virtumonde.dll

#1 User is offline   Vikta 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 26 September 2009 - 12:17 AM

Hello,
I am a newbie in regards to forums and computers. My computer is slow, and opens tabs that I have not requested for. I ran spybot search&destroy and found a problem called Virtumonde.dll. Somehow, spybot's "fix selected" cannot get rid of virtumonde. Each time I restart the computer, spybot does an unauthorized scan, and I cannot stop the scan. So far, I have failed to get solutions online. I have used Vundo fix, Eset smart security, and recently downloaded a 30 day trial version of Kaspersky Anti virus 2010, but virtumonde cannot be detected except by Spybot...which in turn cannot fix it.

I need help to get virtumonde off my computer, all useful advise is welcome

I really appreciate your help on this... I am at the edge.

This post has been edited by Vikta: 26 September 2009 - 12:20 AM

#2 User is offline   mphenterprises 

• Elite
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 26 September 2009 - 02:35 AM

View PostVikta, on 26 September 2009 - 12:17 AM, said:

Hello,
I am a newbie in regards to forums and computers. My computer is slow, and opens tabs that I have not requested for. I ran spybot search&destroy and found a problem called Virtumonde.dll. Somehow, spybot's "fix selected" cannot get rid of virtumonde. Each time I restart the computer, spybot does an unauthorized scan, and I cannot stop the scan. So far, I have failed to get solutions online. I have used Vundo fix, Eset smart security, and recently downloaded a 30 day trial version of Kaspersky Anti virus 2010, but virtumonde cannot be detected except by Spybot...which in turn cannot fix it.

Hi vikta and welcome to the PCWorld Communities. :D