Post your comments for Legitimate Site Blacklisted by SiteAdvisor here
Page 1 of 1
Legitimate Site Blacklisted by SiteAdvisor
#2
Posted 21 June 2007 - 09:57 AM
I just got rid of Site Advisor, a good idea but a poor program.It will not give me site details when I ask for them, but instead tell me to pay up for the fancier version and inform me I shouldn't see that message unless I have cookies disabled (they're not). And I don't want to email them to seen feedback, but they do not offer any other options in their feedback page. In fact, I couldn't even find a feedback form anywhere. Maybe if McAfee fixes their program I will install it again.
#6
Posted 11 July 2007 - 05:31 PM
what about sites such as sony where I purchased a sony kdl-40xbr3 tv. back on 3/10/07 with the insurance plan and get a insurance certificate for a laptop computer and here it is 7/11/07 and still cannot get this resolved with sony I keep calling and they assure me they will send me a new certificate but. I keep calling about it and they assure me they will send out a corrected certificate but after 5months of me calling and them saing they will send me a corrected certificate they still have done nothing and I spent over 3 thousand dollars. my thoughts is they should be black listed and I have the proof. but yet nobody can help me resolve this problem of bad business by sony. any advice would help. thank you
#7
Posted 28 July 2007 - 01:05 PM
SiteAdvisor misses the mark on many site ratings. The other day I traced a spammer down to a hacker site and SA had it rated green! A hacker site. :rolleyes:I also use SiteHound and it is a newer program so the database is smaller, but it is in real time and easy to report a site or get info about who owns it what the IP address is etc. Much better program IMO. Constantly updating and they listen.
Page 1 of 1
Sign In
Register
Help


MultiQuote